A Prayer to the Mender

IMG_4487_edited-1

Lord, I know that You love me more than I’ll ever now.  You love me in the deepest way possible and only You can fill the void.  So here are all the broken pieces of my heart.  Take them ever so gently in Your hands and restore my heart back to wholeness.  Take the hurt and gently caress it, bring it close to Your own heart and send life flowing back into my innermost being.  Take the pieces that have been crushed and put them in the palms of Your hands, and bringing them ever so close to Your lips, speak words of tenderness and love so that they melt and join together to form a heart that begins to take on a resemblances of Your own.  I love you, Lord, and I trust you, and I know you’ll never leave more nor forsake me.  I know I don’t have to prove myself to you anymore, and that You accept me as I am.  I do want to be more like You and be the complete person You created me to be.  I embrace the plans You have for my life and I trust You as we begin this new journey.  Father, I ask this in the precious name of Jesus, Your Son, who valued me enough to spill His own precious blood.  Amen and Amen!

Author: Cindy Byrd

Welcome to Warriors of Worth!

Leave a Reply

